RedCape's Blog

Technology Tips

2014 Admin Conferences & Events Worldwide


My colleague Bonnie Low-Kramen regularly says that there has never been a better time to be an assistant. I agree! As Bonnie and I travel the globe together (and individually) speaking at conferences and delivering training for admins at many of the largest companies in the world, we are encouraged by the growing list of training opportunities for Executive Assistants. Here is a list of some of our favorites – including our two-day Be the Ultimate Assistant workshop – in order by location and date. For the full schedule of events visit: www.redcapeco.com/classes.

If you know of a learning event for assistants around the world in 2014 or beyond, please let us know by posting a comment below.

Thanks!

Online

#AdminChat Online w/ Vickie Sokol Evans
Hosted by Executive Secretary Magazine
Online, May 8, 2014 [6PM GMT] 1PM ET/12PM CT/11AM MT/10AM PT
Join here: http://twubs.com/adminchat

United States

Slide Masters: The cure for PowerPoint Panic Attacks
Hosted by IAAP
New York, NY, April 30, 2014 @ 5:30PM

Be the Ultimate Assistant 2-Day Workshop w/ Bonnie & Vickie
Chicago, IL, May 3-4, 2014

IAAP Texas/Louisiana Annual Meeting
Dallas, TX, May 15-18, 2014
Vickie Evans will be speaking at this event

IAAP’s Annual Conference “EFAM”*
Milwaukee, WI, July 26-30, 2014
*RedCape speakers will not be presenting at this event

Behind Every Leader
Silicon Valley, CA, August 9-10, 2014
Bonnie & Vickie will be speaking at this event

Be the Ultimate Assistant 2-Day Workshop w/ Bonnie & Vickie
Los Angeles, CA, September 20-21, 2014

Administrative Professionals’ Conference
Washington, DC, September 28-October 1, 2014
Bonnie & Vickie will be speaking at this event

Behind Every Leader
Chicago, IL, November 7-8, 2014
Bonnie & Vickie will be speaking at this event

Australia

EA Leadership Forum
Sydney, Australia, May 20, 2014
Vickie will be speaking at this event

EA Leadership Forum
Melbourne, Australia, May 22, 2014
Vickie will be speaking at this event

Europe

The Office Show
London, UK, October 7-8, 2014
Vickie will be speaking at this event

EUMA Paris**
Paris, France, October 31 – November 1, 2014
**Bonnie will be speaking at this event

Be the Ultimate Assistant 2-Day Workshop w/ Bonnie & Vickie
London, UK, November 17-18, 2014

Tips in Minutes Hands-On Class
London, UK, November 19, 2014
Vickie will be teaching this event

South Africa

PA Summit & IYOTSA Conference*
Johannesburg, South Africa, September 3, 2014
*RedCape speakers will not be presenting at this event

Dubai

Executive Secretary Live
Dubai, November 12-13, 2014
Bonnie & Vickie will be speaking at this event

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: